Overview Of Board & Meetings

A three (3) member Board of Supervisors governs Milford Township. Supervisors are elected at-large for a six year staggered term.

The Board has both executive and legislative powers, and is empowered to appoint professionals to assist in daily operations and to provide counsel on technical matters.

The Board appoints members to advisory boards and commissions. These include the Planning Commission, Zoning Hearing Board, Building Board of Appeals, Park Board and Agricultural Advisory Board.

The Board also appoints members to the Milford Township Water Authority and the Milford Trumbauersville Area Sewer Authority (both Trumbauersville and Milford appoint member to the sewer authority).

General Meeting Schedule: 1st Tuesday of the Month, 7:00 p.m., 3rd Tuesday of the Month, 7:00 p.m.

Re-Organization Meeting scheduled 1st Monday of the new year.

All items must be submitted by noon the Friday before the scheduled meeting to be placed on the agenda.   Items submitted past the deadline will be added to the following Board of Supervisors meeting.

Term: 6-Year Term
Members :
Charles Strunk, Chairman (2025)
Thomas Courduff, Vice-Chairman (2021)
John Mininger (2021)

Term expires December 31st of year noted.

Local Government Boards

Board of Supervisors
(meets 1st & 3rd Tuesdays)
Charles Strunk, Chairman (2025)
Thomas Courduff, Vice-Chairman (2021)
John Mininger (2021)

Planning Commission (4- Year Term)
(Meets last Wednesdays)
Francis Murray, Chairman (2024)
Edin Boltin, Vice-Chairman (2021)
Athan Koutsiouroumbas, Rep to QAPC (2023)
Susan Edwards (2023)
Merv Afflerbach (2022)

Zoning Hearing Board (3- Year Term)
(Meets 2nd Tuesdays, As Needed)
Gregory Hobson, Chairman (2021)
Cameron Waite, Vice-Chairman (2023)
Albert Haynes (2022)
William J. Buchanan (2022)
Christian Haberle – Alternate (2021)

Building Board of Appeals 
Byron Bealer (2022)
Estelle Eberhardt (2023)
Eric Jurin (2021)

Park Board (5- Year Term)
(Meets 2nd Wednesdays)
Bob Irick, Chairman (2021
Allen Clemens, Vice-Chairman (2024)
Kyle Kocher,   Financial Secretary(2023)
Iveta Gigova (2024)
Carol Monahan (2025)
Sarah Kline, Secretary

Agricultural Advisory Board (1- Year Term)
Tom Courduff, Chairman
Paul Longacre, Farmer
Kevin Wilauer, Farmer
Lester Weisel, Farmer
Terry Landes, Citizen

Board of Auditors (6-Year Term)
Gary Bender, Chairman (2023)
Janet Bone Kemper, Vice Chairman (2021)
Sheryl Nierenberg (2025)

Milford Trumbauersville Area Sewer Authority (5- Year Term)
(meets 2nd Mondays)
William Heffentrager (2024)
Joe Valentine (2022)
Robert Smith (2025)
Kenneth Kratz (2023)
Vincent Putiri (2021)

Milford Township Water Authority (5- Year Term)
(meets 2nd Tuesdays)
Charles Strunk, Chairman (2021)
Harry Koenig, Manager
Joseph Smalley, Jr. (2024)
Richard Kulp (2022)
Arnold Mancini (2025)
Fran Murray (2023)